News‎ > ‎

2019 Founder's Award Nominations

posted Oct 16, 2019, 5:40 PM by Lodge Adviser


The Founder’s Award was created in 1981 by the National Order of the Arrow Committee to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge.  The award is reserved for a member who demonstrates to their fellow Arrowmen that they memorialize in their everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by the Order’s founders, Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson.  

While the Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction, the Founder’s Award is used to recognize those Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have impacted the Lodge in a positive and lasting way. This is a rare and distinguished honor presented to recognize the spirit of our Founders visible in worthy Arrowmen.

Nominations are given for exceptional and long-term service to Achpateuny Lodge. There can only be TWO Founder's Awards presented per year in Achpateuny Lodge.

Please provide as much information about the nominee as possible.  In this way the Awards Selection Committee can make a fair assessment of the contributions of the nominee to the Lodge. 

To be eligible for the Founder’s Award an Arrowman must:

1.              Be registered in the Far East Council, BSA.

2.              Be a member in good standing of Achpateuny Lodge #803 (2019 dues paid).

In order for a nomination to be accepted it must:

1.              Be submitted on the current Google Forms link below.

2.              Be received no later than November 30, 2019.

Please use the below Google Forms link to submit your nominations. If you encounter an issue with the form please contact the Lodge Adviser at the following email address:

Past recipients of the Achpateuny Lodge Founder's Award can be found under the History Section of the Lodge Website.