History‎ > ‎

Founder's Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and a brass plate suitable for engraving. Available for uniform wear is a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Past Recipients from the Achpateuny Lodge

(Y) Denotes Youth Member

2016  Joshua LaBenne (Y)
2016  Dr. Jacobb Caones 
2015  Robbie McKain
2015  Wilson Zhang (Y)
2014  William Bryson
2014  Jonathan Chung-Wei (Y)
2013  Raymond Heberer III
2013  Raymond Heberer IV (Y)
2011  Clark Chen (Y)
2010  David Ayersman
2010  Kevin Stoll (Y)
2008  Pete Vieira
2007  Mike Hardebeck
2007  James Hardebeck (Y)
2006  Dhairya Doshi (Y)
2006  Derek Hartley
2005  Christopher Behrends (Y)
2005  Aaron Jensen
2004  Edwin Fastinacht (Y)
2004  Travis Younce
2003  Julie Fukuda
2003  Justin Wentworth IV (Y)
1990  J. Jon Fukuda
1986  C. "Duke" Bright
1985  Daniel Coberly
1985  Jack Peacock