Lodge Awards

Achpateuny Lodge has been Awarded the 2019 Innovation Award for its efforts in expanding the Order throughout Asia utilizing the OA Expansion and Ceremonies Team Set Legacy Fundraiser. 

Our Lodge has been selected as the recipient of the 2019 OA Innovation Award! This is one of only three National level Lodge Awards that are given out each year! We earned this award mainly due to the dedication shown by fundraising for, and executing, quality OA Ceremonies in hard to reach areas of our Council through the OA Expansion and Ceremonies Team Set Legacy Fundraiser. Youth from throughout our Council traveled to induct and train new Arrowmen so that the OA can thrive in remote places. The names of all youth and adult Arrowmen who led, created, fundraised, administered, traveled and in any way supported these efforts are too numerous to list and I would not want to leave anyone off the list, so, please accept a heartfelt CONGRATULATIONS to all Achpateuny Lodge members who supported this historic effort. 

Lodge Vigil Honor Recipients

The Vigil Honor is bestowed on Arrowmen who by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position or office to one or more of the following: their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting or their Scout camp.  

Achpateuny Lodge Vigil Honor recipients can be found here

Founder's Award Recipients

The Founder's Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

Centurion Award Recipients

             For 100 years the Order of the Arrow has purposefully recognized Scouts and Scouters who exemplify the Scout Oat               and law in their daily lives. The Centurion Award aims to highlight "Hometown Heroes," or Arrowmen who have                          meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council's lodge,                  and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

              This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that was bestowed by the                  national Order of the Arrow committee.  Only 1800 Arrowmen received the Centurion Award.  Recipients of the award               were provided with a certificate and recognition ribbon consisting of a red and white ribbon and a metallic totem                      symbolizing the centennial anniversary of the Order of the Arrow.

Achpateuny Lodge Chiefs

Each year a Lodge Chief is elected from the Lodge membership. They serve a term of one year from June 1st until May 31st the following year. The Lodge Chief is a member of the Lodge Key Three and organizes the Lodge Executive Committee to carry out the operations of the Lodge. The link below leads to a list of those Arrowmen who have served their fellows as Lodge Chief of Achpateuny Lodge #803. 

Each year the Council Scout Executive appoints an adult over the age of 21 to be the Lodge Adviser. He or she ensures the Lodge Chief and his Lodge Executive Committee have the tools, opportunities and knowledge to carry out the work of the Lodge. The Lodge Adviser is a member of the Lodge Key Three and advises the Lodge Chief throughout their term of office. The link below leads to a list of those Arrowmen who have served their fellows as Lodge Adviser of Achpateuny Lodge #803.

Lodge Advisers of Achpateuny Lodge can be found here

More History Coming Soon...