News‎ > ‎

Announcing the 2016 Achpateuny Lodge Founder's Award Recipients!

posted Jan 27, 2017, 5:29 AM by Lodge Adviser

The Founder’s Award was created in 1981 by the National Order of the Arrow Committee to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge.  The award is reserved for a member who demonstrates to his fellow Arrowmen that he memorializes in his everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by the Order’s founders, Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson.  While the Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction, the Founder’s Award is used to recognize those Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have impacted the Lodge in a positive and lasting way. This is a rare and distinguished honor presented to recognize the spirit of our Founders visible in worthy Arrowmen.

Congratulations to this year's Founders Award recipients!

Joshua LaBenne

Dr. Jacobb Caones